APC’S Oloriegbe Defeats Senate President Saraki To Win Kwara Central Senatorial Seat

Written by on February 25, 2019

Dr Ibrahim Oloriegbe Of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has defeated the Senate President Dr Bukola Saraki of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Prof. Olatunbosun Owoyomi the Senatorial District Returning Officer announced this results a hours ago.

Saraki Got 6,242 votes to Oloriegbe’s 6,079 votes at Oke Ero local government.

Saraki got 30,075 votes in Ilorin West, while Oloriegbe got won with 51,531 votes.

Dr Ibrahim Oloriegbe

Oloriegbe also defeated Dr Saraki at Ilorin East local government where he polled 30, 014 votes against Saraki’s 14,654.

The fourth and Final Local government Ilorin South also gave it to Dr Oloriegbe who got 26,331 votes to Dr Saraki’s 13, 031.

Sola Rogers

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Boom Radio


Current track