President Muhammadu Buhari swears in three new INEC Commissioners

Written by on September 15, 2021

Three new new commissioners of the Independent National Electoral Commission –INEC have been sworn in by President Muhammadu Buhari during today’s Federal Executive Council, FEC, meeting at the Presidential Villa.

The names of those sworn in today by the president are Dr Baba Bila, representing the North-East zone; Professor Sani Adam, for North-Central and Professor Abdullahi Abdu, representing North-West.


President Muhammadu Buhari swears in the new INEC Commissioners


Amongst those present at the FEC meeting where the swearing -in-ceremony took place are Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Attorney General of the Federation –AGF Abubakar Malami, Minister for Information, Lai Mohammed, and the Secretary to the General of the Federation –SGF Boss Mustapha.

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Boom Radio


Current track